Mono are a Japanese instrumental rock band, formed in 1999 in Tokyo, Kant?, Honsh?. The band consists of Takaakira Goto (electric guitar), Yoda (electric guitar), Tamaki Kunishi (bass guitar, electric guitar, piano, glockenspiel), and Yasunori Takada (drum kit, glockenspiel, synthesizer).

Mono have released five studio albums during their years of activity. The band their early years, from 1999 to 2003, touring Asia, Europe, and America continuously, and released two studio albums, Under the Pipal Tree (2001) and One Step More and You Die (2002) on the Tzadik and Music Mine Inc. record labels, respectively. From 2004 to 2007, Mono signed to Temporary Residence Limited, released two more studio albums, Walking Cloud and Deep Red Sky, Flag Fluttered and the Sun Shined (2004) and You Are There (2006), and toured worldwide in their support. In 2008, the band took a break, and later returned the following year with a new studio album, Hymn to the Immortal Wind (2009), also on Temporary Residence Limited.

The band's style of instrumental rock music is influenced by the genres of experimental rock and shoegazing, as well as by both the classical and contemporary classical periods of classical music, and also by noise and minimalism. Mono's sound is characterised by the lead and rhythm guitars of Goto and Yoda respectively, both of whom make extensive use of reverb, distortion and delay effects. The band's live performances are noted for their intensity, both in the playing and in the dynamics.


Behind the Past

LP12 Triple Vinil

37.50 €

Beyond The Past (Orange Vinyl)

LP12 Triple Vinil

44.00 €

Exit in Darkness

LP10 Vinil

10.00 €

Nowhere Now Here

LP12 Double Vinil

25.00 €

OST: My Story, the Buraku Story

LP12 Ltd Vinil (Coloured)

31.90 €

Pilgrimage of the Soul

LP12 Double Vinil (Coloured)

36.00 €

Pilgrimage of the Soul

LP12 Double Vinil

30.00 €

Rays of Darkness

LP12 Vinil

19.90 €

Requiem for Hell

LP12 Double Vinil

21.90 €

Scarlet Holiday

LP12 Ltd Vinil (Coloured)

20.00 €

The Last Dawn

LP12 Vinil

19.50 €

Under The Pipal Tree

LP12 Double Vinil

25.90 €

You Are There

LP12 Double Vinil

17.50 €


Clothing & accessories

Black Rain Zip

Zip Jacket

39.90 €

Nowhere Now Here


18.90 €

Utilização de Cookies | Cookies Usage
Fechar | Close
Ao continuares a navegar no nosso site e/ou utilizar os nossos serviços estás a consentir a utilização de cookies que possibilitam que o site funcione corretamente e forneça as funcionalidades de loja online, gestão de perfil, encomendas, etc. Podes ler um pouco mais sobre Cookies aqui.
By visiting and/or using our website or services you consent to the use of Cookies that allow the website to work properly and provide our online store, profile and order management, among other functions. You can check out a bit more on Cookies here.